Back to All Events

Party at the Point with Sol Driven Train & Fowlers Mustache

  • Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina 20 Patriots Point Road Mount Pleasant, SC, 29464 United States (map)

Ear for Music, Charleston Harbor Resort & Marina, and 105.5 The Bridge present the 2016 season of Party at the Point!

Party at the Point tickets: $7.00
Cash Only for entry and food/beer inside the venue.

Sol Driven Train, the versatile 6-piece band, based in Charleston, SC, features rotating lead vocalists, and multi-instrumental talent spread across horns, strings, keyboards, and percussion. Combining rich varieties of American pop and folk music into their own brass-kickin’ roots rock sound, Sol Driven Train has carved out a unique musical identity within the Jam and Americana music scene. Through the course of nearly 15 years and over 1,500 live shows, this same spirit still guides Sol Driven Train through the rocky road of the music industry.
Named “2011 Rock Band of the Year” “2012 Jam Band of the Year” and “2013 World/Groove/Reggae Band of the Year” by the Charleston City Paper, and “On the Verge” by Relix Magazine in January 2012, Sol Driven Train is an independent band breaking into the national spotlight.
Band Members:
Ward Buckheister: Guitar, Trombone and Vocals
Russell Clarke: Saxophones and Vocals
Matt Thompson: Bass and Vocals
Ross Bogan: Keyboards and Vocals
Wes Powers: Drums
Joel Timmons: Guitar and vocals

Since the fall of 2009, Fowler’s Mustache has been playing the Charleston music scene with an eclectic mix of tunes incorporating a wide variety of styles and genres. The band experiments with a fusion of mainly rock, blues, folk, jazz and funk sounds combined with inspired and imaginative lyrics. In October of 2010, Fowler’s Mustache released their first studio album entitled “The Album” recorded by the East Coast Party Band’s Dave Fuller in his home studio. The album features 10 original tracks, two of which (Ain’t Life Hard, Shine) have received local radio airtime.
Band Members:
Matt Stanley- Guitar/Vocals
Thomas McElwee- Guitar/Vocals
Nick Collins- Guitar/Vocals
Chris Richter- Bass
John Tankersley- Drums